Standing Committee

Chair

Halo Locher
Executive Director
Bibliosuisse
Switzerland
Email: halo.locher@bibliosuisse.ch
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Secretary

Hella Klauser
Coordinator International Cooperation
Deutscher Bibliotheksverband e.V. (DBV)
Germany
Email: Klauser@bibliotheksverband.de
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Loida Garcia-Febo
President
Information New Wave
United States
Email: loidagarciafebo@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Members

Mikhael Afanasyev
President
Russian Library Association
Russian Federation
Email: maf@shpl.ru
1st Term: 2019-2023

Amy Burke
Executive Director
Special Libraries Association (SLA)
United States
Email: aburke@sla.org
1st Term: 2017-2021

Loy Jyoon Chin
Vice President II
Librarians Association of Malaysia
Malaysia
Email: jyoonchin@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Marwa El Sahn
Director of the Centre d’Activités Francophones (CAF)
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: marwa.elsahn@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2019-2023

Ute Engelkenmeier
Department Head of User Services
Universitätsbibliothek Dortmund
Germany
Email: ute@engelkenmeier.de
1st Term: 2019-2023

Alim Garga
President
Assoc. des Bibl., Arch., Documentaliste et Museographes du Cameroun (ABADCAM)
Cameroon
Email: a_garga@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Vanya Grashkina
President
Bulgarian Library and Information Association
Bulgaria
Email: grashkina@nacid.bg
1st Term: 2017-2021

Susan Haigh
Executive Director
Canadian Association of Research Libraries
Canada
Email: susan.haigh@carl-abrc.ca
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Ruijuan Huo
Secretary General
Library Society of China
China
Email: lichg@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2019-2023

Amandine Jacquet
Librarian in charge of International Relations
Association des Bibliothécaires de France (ABF)
France
Email: amandinem.jacquet@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Karin Linder
Secretary General
Svensk Biblioteksförening / Swedish Library Association
Sweden
Email: karin.linder@svbib.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Ana Carolina Lopez Scondras
Bibliotecaria biblioteca ABGRA
Asociación de Bibliotecarios graduados de la Republica Argentina
Argentina
Email: carodras@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Rauha Maarno
Executive Director
Suomen Kirjastoseura / Finnish Library Association
Finland
Email: rauha.maarno@fla.fi
1st Term: 2017-2021

Dijana Machala
President
Croatian Library Association
Croatia
Email: dijana.machala@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Alicia Cristina Ocaso-Ferreira
President
Uruguayan Library Association (ABU)
Uruguay
Email: aocaso@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Chutima Sacchanand
Professor and President
Thai Library Association
Thailand
Email: chutimastou@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Pascal Sanz
Vice-Président
Comité français international bibliotèques et documentation (CFIBD)
France
Email: sanzpascal@orange.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Convenors

Evviva Weinraub Lajoie
Vice Provost
University at Buffalo
United States
Email: evvivawe@buffalo.edu
Convenor Women, Information and Libraries 2019-2021

Magdalena Gomułka
Senior Librarian
Silesian Library in Katowice
Poland
Email: mgomulka@gmail.com
Convenor for New Professionals 2019-2021

Corresponding Members

Randa Al Chidiac
Executive Director, Grants and Projects Units
Holy Spirit University of Kaslik
Lebanon
Email: randachidiac@usek.edu.lb
1st Term: 2020-2022

Vadim Duda
Director General
Russian State Library
Russian Federation
Email: DudaVV@rsl.ru
1st Term: 2018-2020

Assane Fall
Président
Commission Information et Communication de l'Association Sénégalaise des Bibliothécaires, Archivistes et Documentalistes
Senegal
Email: fall.assane@gmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2020

Mitsuhiro Oda
Professor of Library and Information Studies
Aoyama Gakuin University
Japan
Email: m-oda@ephs.aoyama.ac.jp
1st Term: 2020-2022

Lidiette Quirós-Ruiz
Chair
College of Professionals in Librarianship of Costa Rica
Costa Rica
Email: presidencia@coprobi.co.cr
1st Term: 2020-2022



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.